topimg

It's a Small, Dangerous World in Tales of the Tiny Planet

September 13, 2017 by RSS Feed

Tales of the Tiny Planet ($1.99) by Pixelsplit is a one-touch physics puzzle game that is reminiscent of the classic Rolando games that were once popular many years ago. If you enjoyed other games like Pigeon Wings or Motif, then you'll get a kick out of Tales of the Tiny Planet. It's a great game to help take your mind off of things.

Life's been rather stressful for me as of late, so I've been spending more time with video games across various platforms. However, most of my gaming time is still on my iPhone, just because my phone is always with me. My favorite genre to play are puzzles, since they keep my mind sharp but they're still relaxing to play. Plus, they're easy to put away if I need to do something else. While it feels like I've played almost every puzzle game, I'm always looking for more. So when I saw Tales of the Tiny Planet, I was intrigued and had to get my hands on it. It's definitely a title that does not disappoint.

$1.99

Pigeon Wings

Ignacio Schiefelbein

$1.99

Motif.

Tarik Canturk

Visually, Tales of the Tiny Planet sports a rather cute and minimal artistic approach. Everything is rendered in 2D, though there are subtle yet gorgeous backgrounds that add some depth overall. The foreground remains focused and sharp, and there's plenty of basic geometric shapes everywhere, yet the planets are oddly adorable. The colors range from soft pastels to muted, earthy tones to more vibrant shades, so it all meshes together well and is appealing on the eyes. Animations are smooth and fluid, with no lag on my iPhone 7. The soundtrack is rather whimsical, and the sound effects are delightful. Overall, Pixelsplit did a fantastic job with the visual and audio design of Tales of the Tiny Planet.

Like other puzzle games, Tales of the Tiny Planet is level-based. At the moment, there are five chapters, with 12 stages in each, so there's 60 puzzles for you to solve with the initial download. However, the developers have put a "Coming Soon" marker, indicating more stages will arrive in a future update.

The goal of each level is pretty straightforward: guide the planet along the stage and reach the portal to move on to the next area and reunite with friends. However, it's easier said than done, of course, especially when you throw in spikes, enemies, and other dangers into the mix. Players are able to earn up to three stars on each stage, depending on how fast they complete it. There's also a time limit, as shown in the upper left, so you'd better be fast.

The controls in Tales of the Tiny Planet are as simple as they come. On each stage, players are in charge of all of the moving parts, which activate all at once with a long-press. You have to figure out the movement patters and time everything perfectly in order to get the planet character to the portal. And with the countdown, timing is critical, especially if you're a perfectionist and need three stars for every level.

While Tales of the Tiny Planet looks easy, it's rather challenging. There isn't much time on each stage, so you have to learn the patterns and then be quick on your toes. There will be a lot of replays to do if you're going for three stars, and it instills that "just one more go" mentality, so there's a bit of replay value.

Tales of the Tiny Planet is a cute and endearing physics-based puzzler that is sure to delight everyone in the family.

The Good

Tales of the Tiny Planet is a cute game that is enjoyable for anyone. The graphics are colorful and endearing, with a charming soundtrack to listen to as you play. The controls are perfect and optimized for touch screens, requiring just one touch. Despite the cutesy appearance, Tales of the Tiny Planet is challenging, even for seasoned puzzle fans, because of the limited amount of time you have to finish a stage. There's plenty of content for the initial price, so it's a decent enough value.

The Bad

While Tales of the Tiny Planet is overall a great little game, it can get a bit frustrating. If you are not the type of person who wants to replay a single stage multiple times in an attempt to meet the three star requirement, then it may be too difficult.

The verdict

Even though I only started with Tales of the Tiny Planet earlier today, it's been quite enjoyable so far. I am a sucker for physics puzzle games, so I knew that I had to get this one, and I'm not disappointed! The planets are lovely, and the game mechanics are fun and challenging. This is definitely one I'll be returning to time and time again, and I eagerly await more levels in the future.

I highly recommend Tales of the Tiny Planet to anyone who appreciates a good physics-based puzzle game. Tales of the Tiny Planet is available on the App Store as a universal download for your iPhone and iPad for just $1.99. There are no in-app purchases.

9.2

OVERALL

Game Controls 10

Graphics 9.5

Sound/Music 9

Gameplay 9

Replayability 8.5

$1.99

Tales of the Tiny Planet - Physics Puzzle Venture

Zeichenkraftwerk Jeutter und Schaller GbR

Source link: http://appadvice.com/reviews

credit : appadvice

Share with your friends
topimg
topimg

Free Apps to Download TODAY ONLY 09/13/2017

September 13, 2017 by RSS Feed

Moment Camera , LightEaters! , Glucose Buddy+ for Diabetes and more

iPhone:

Moment Camera ( $0.99 → Free ) Sangho Lee All of Moment Camera's options and shooting modes are readily available via drop down menus at the top of the screen. You're able to quickly access multiple self timer settings, sequential shots, grids, and flash settings. Every shot you capture is automatically saved to your library.

Glucose Buddy+ for Diabetes ( $6.99 → Free ) Azumio Inc. Glucose Buddy is the most comprehensive diabetes management app in the App Store. It allows you to easily log your blood glucose levels, medications, and meals all in a single entry. You’re able to track trends in your blood sugar, insulin, weight, and blood pressure via easy to read graphs. Glucose Buddy features Apple Health integration as well, providing the ability to automatically track steps, walks, and other cardiovascular activities. All of the data entered can be exported as a printable PDF so you can share it with your doctor.

Tap Cam – Live Filters and Effects ( $2.99 → Free ) Dominic Rodemer Tap Cam allows you to make quick and substantial adjustments to your live camera feed. Across the bottom of the screen you’ll find the only two buttons you’ll really need: FX and Settings. The settings button will reveal options like image stabilization, grid, timer, and virtual horizon. The FX button will reveal more than 50 ways to customize your live camera feed. You’re not limited to just a single effect, either. Tap to apply as many as you like, and at any time you can customize and remove all that you have added.

Universal:

LightEaters! ( $3.99 → Free ) BrightLocker, Inc. In LightEaters, it’s up to you to explore the darkness. Every level has a key to be found and an exit to be reached. You’re able to move your character around the pitch black environments with taps and swipes. If you come across a LightEater, you must disable your flashlight to avoid confrontation. Passing by LightEaters will eat way at your nerve meter, and if it gives out, you’ll have to start all over. The game includes 35 levels, power-ups, and a variety of secrets to discover.

iShrug: Text Faces for iMessage ( $0.99 → Free ) Pavel Dubov No matter how many sticker apps you have, there’s always room for original text art. iShrug is filled with more than 60 types of text art including everything from shrugs and emotions to animals and actions. Just tap to add to your message and send.

Source link: http://appadvice.com/apps-gone-free

credit : appadvice

Share with your friends
topimg
topimg

Free Apps to Download TODAY ONLY 09/12/2017

September 12, 2017 by RSS Feed

Escargot Kart , Essential Oils Reference Guide for doTERRA Oil , Find My Bike - Motorbike & Bicycle Parking Tracker and more

iPhone:

Find My Bike - Motorbike & Bicycle Parking Tracker ( $0.99 → Free ) Dennis Donner Whenever you leave your bike or motorcycle, set the marker to generate a point on the map. In addition to your bike’s location, you can also save a photo and notes. If you’re dealing with a parking meter, you can have Find My Bike alert you when its nearing its expiration. When it’s time to return to your bike, Find My Bike will show you the way. The app also works perfectly offline, and even allows you to share the location of your bike with a friend or family member.

Universal:

Escargot Kart ( $1.99 → Free ) Caps Lock Solutions Where you’re going, there’s no need for breaks. You get to take control of a small kart and race it through fun toon-shaded environments. At the beginning of each level you’ll have a chance to time your boost and speed out of the gates. Then put a thumb on each side of the screen to control left and right movements of your kart. Utilize rockets, parachutes, and springs in order to make it to the finish line any way possible. The game includes new heroes to unlock, 24 levels, and MFi gamepad support.

Essential Oils Reference Guide for doTERRA Oil ( $6.99 → Free ) Endless Loop Apps Inc. Essential Oils Reference Guide includes four different sections: Guide, Application, Single Oils, and Oil Blends. Each section includes detailed information to ensure you get the most of out your essential oils. You’re able to browse through categories, search for something specific, add notes, and save your favorites.

Basic Calc Pro - Calculator faithful to the basics ( $1.99 → Free ) SuperDG Inc. Basic Calc’s interface is free of distractions and unnecessary functions. Its large keypad area provides ample room for you to make calculations. Basic Calc displays your formulas as they’re crafted, and retains the information in history. On iPhone, swipe down to access history. On iPad, the history will be prominently displayed down the side of the screen. Calculation history can be edited and copied as well.

Source link: http://appadvice.com/apps-gone-free

credit : appadvice

Share with your friends
topimg
topimg

Free Apps to Download TODAY ONLY 09/11/2017

September 11, 2017 by RSS Feed

Fuel - Fuel Cost Calculator & MPG, Mileage Tracker , Pin Points - Flight, Driving Distance Calculator , Find My Car - GPS Auto Parking Reminder & Tracker and more

iPhone:

Fuel - Fuel Cost Calculator & MPG, Mileage Tracker ( $3.99 → Free ) Dennis Donner Before you do anything else, add at least one vehicle to the database. Fuel allows you to track multiple vehicles at once. When it’s time to fill up, simply choose one of the vehicles and record the mileage, price, and amount of fuel added. Fuel will calculate the rest for you. You’re also able to record any other vehicle-related expenses if necessary. All of your vehicle costs, fuel prices, and fuel consumption can be diagramed as well.

Find My Car - GPS Auto Parking Reminder & Tracker ( $1.99 → Free ) Dennis Donner Whenever you leave your car, set the marker to generate a point on the map. In addition to your vehicle’s location, you can also save a photo and notes. If you’re dealing with a parking meter, you can have Find My Car alert you when its nearing its expiration. When it’s time to return to your vehicle, Find My Car will show you the way. The app also works perfectly offline, and even allows you to share the location of your vehicle with a friend or family member.

Love Test Meter - Relationship Compatibility ( $0.99 → Free ) Tekton Technologies (P) Ltd. Love Test uses the power of numbers to determine compatibility between two people. Enter your name along with the name of the person you want to test compatibility with. If you’d rather use a shortened version of your first name or even a nickname, that’s fine. Use whatever name you go by. Then hit “Go” and watch the meter crank up.

Universal:

Pin Points - Flight, Driving Distance Calculator ( $1.99 → Free ) Dennis Donner Pin Points allows you to create trips with multiple waypoints. Each trip can include any number of points. You’re able to add points by your current location, dropping a pin on the map, or address. Points can also be deleted and reordered at any time. When you’re finished adding points, tap calculate and you’ll be presented with the distance and time it takes to travel to each point by air, foot, or car. Your’e also able to visualize your trip and access it offline.

Handsy • Stickers for iMessage ( $0.99 → Free ) Bradley Ungar Messaging is about to get a little more hands-on. Handsy features more than 50 true hand photo stickers to slap on messages. You’re able to express yourself in a wide variety of ways including handing a beer to a friend or giving your enemies a finger. Just peel and stick.

Source link: http://appadvice.com/apps-gone-free

credit : appadvice

Share with your friends
topimg
topimg

Free Apps to Download TODAY ONLY 09/10/2017

September 10, 2017 by RSS Feed

DUO! Pairs & Brain Fitness Game , Tip calculator 'Tipping made easy' , War of Eclipse and more

iPhone:

War of Eclipse ( $0.99 → Free ) Game Stew War of Eclipse is unabashedly retro. Its pixel art graphics are sharp and its gameplay brutally difficult. You’re able to choose from seven powerful battleships, each of which can be customized in a variety of ways. Blast away all kinds of alien invaders by perfectly timing your shots. The game includes 35 enemy types to take on, random equipment drops, and seven different endings to discover.

Universal:

DUO! Pairs & Brain Fitness Game ( $0.99 → Free ) Adam Nasri DUO! is unlike any memory game you’ve ever played. Sure, you’re still required to tap on cards to flip them over, memorize their positions, and match pairs, but that’s where the similarities end. Each level offers a new and exciting challenge, where you must achieve specific goals, utilize wild cards, follow cards as they are shuffled, and much more. You’re awarded bonus points for creating matches consecutively, which will help you achieve a perfect rating and unlock new levels.

Tip calculator 'Tipping made easy' ( $0.99 → Free ) Hans Schneider With Tip Calculator, there’ll be no more need to perform mental math. Just provide the bill amount and the app will do all of the work for you. Tip Calculator will display the tip total along with the bill total. Tap on the bill total in order to reveal bill splitting options. You’re also able to set your own custom levels of service quality in order to speed things up.

Toddler Learning Games Ask Me Color & Shape Games ( $3.99 → Free ) Eggroll Games LLC The app will present your child with a cute and colorful object, and they must find all of the matching ones at the bottom of the screen. Each object is accompanied by hand-clapping music and rhyming narration. The app includes over 100 objects to discover.

Spite & Malice HD ( $4.99 → Free ) Trivial Technology Unleash your inner demon with the fiendishly fun Spite & Malice. Your goal is to be the first person to play all of the cards from your own pile by placing them on the middle piles in numerical order. Don’t worry about the suits of the cards because in Spite & Malice they don’t mean a thing. Just remember that the best way to beat your opponent is to block them from ever playing their cards. The game includes a single player mode, and online real-time and turn-based multiplayer.

Source link: http://appadvice.com/apps-gone-free

credit : appadvice

Share with your friends
topimg
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 275 Next

Page 3 of 275

Follow Mid Atlantic Consulting

img img img

Subscribe Mid Atlantic Consulting

img img Email Subscription

Categories

Recent Posts

Archives

Downloads and Tools

  • HotMacNews 2 at midatlanticconsulting.com

    HotMacNews 2

    Get all the Mac and iOS news from one place DL

  • MacHelp Mate 3.2 at midatlanticconsulting.com

    MacHelp Mate 3.2

    Mac HelpMate is one way for our technicians to provide you with Remote IT Support. DL

  • MacHelp Widget 2.5.1 at midatlanticconsulting.com

    MacHelp Widget 2.5.1

    With our widget you can recieve the best support, ask questions, and a whole bunch of other services. DL

  • MultiAlarm at midatlanticconsulting.com

    MultiAlarm

    Have you ever left your laptop on your desk and walked away, only to turn around to see someone taking your laptop and using it? DL