topimg

Free Apps to Download TODAY ONLY 10/17/2017

October 17, 2017 by RSS Feed

Easy Calendar , Avocado Stickers , Yoga - Poses & Classes and more

Universal:

Easy Calendar ( $1.99 → Free ) T. van Zummeren Designed with ease of use in mind, Easy Calendar allows you to create and view weekly calendar events with just a few taps. You're able to view the weekly calendar in portrait orientation, and jump from week to week with a swipe. Rotate your iPhone into landscape orientation to enter the three weeks view with continuous scrolling. The app includes synchronization with some of the most popular online calendar services, multiple calendar views, alerts, event color coding, search, and much more.

Avocado Stickers ( $0.99 → Free ) Lisa Vertudaches There’s an avocado sticker for every occasion and conversation. The 27 hilarious stickers will help you show your appreciation for food, display how you’re feeling, or just liven up a conversation. Of the 27 stickers, 19 are fully animated.

Yoga - Poses & Classes ( $0.99 → Free ) VGFIT LLC No matter if you’re just getting into yoga or are a seasoned veteran, Yoga will make you feel right at home. You’re able to jump right into your workout by choosing from the collection of 111 poses. Each pose includes a short description and demonstration video. Classes are available if you want to focus on improving your balance, strength, and flexibility. The classes are suitable for all abilities. Yoga also includes Apple TV support, search, and class history.

Drop The Chicken 2 ( $1.99 → Free ) Jesse Kuronen Chuck has been captured by an evil monkey ring master. To escape from the circus, you must help Chuck perform pool diving tricks while catching bugs along the way. While Chuck is on his platform, you’re required to move a wide variety of objects to ensure he safely lands in the pool. When you believe you have everything just right, flip the switch and see how he performs. The game includes 100 puzzles, five bonus levels, and in-game helping hands.

Fox Eats Chicks ( $0.99 → Free ) Geza Maurer Fox Eats Chicks places you right at the top of the food chain. Take control of a cunning fox, and move swiftly through each level gobbling up every bird in sight. Not all of the birds are in view, so you’ll have to search around and use your stealth abilities to hunt down each one. Move quickly because your rating is based purely on speed. The game includes a total of 85 levels.

Source link: http://appadvice.com/apps-gone-free

credit : appadvice

Share with your friends
topimg
topimg

Get a Little Romantic in Our Ways, a Challenging Puzzle Game

October 16, 2017 by RSS Feed

Our Ways ($1.99) by Rolling Pig Studio is a challenging puzzle game that explores the philosophies behind relationships. If you enjoyed games like Sally's Law and Kalimba, then you'll get a kick out of Our Ways.

When life gets stressful, I like to sit back and unwind with video games, preferably on my iOS devices or Nintendo Switch these days. I also prefer spending time with my boyfriend to help me relax, because I just feel better when he's around. So naturally, when I saw Our Ways on the App Store, I was intrigued. This is a puzzle game (one of my favorite genres) that's about relationships, so how could I resist as a hopeless romantic?

$0.99

Sally's Law

Nanali Inc.

$3.99

Kalimba™

Flashbulb ApS

Visually, Our Ways features a simple and clean minimalistic art style that looks great on the eyes. Anyone who likes minimalism is sure to appreciate the visuals in Our Ways. Everything is rendered in 2D and the animations are smooth and fluid on my iPhone 8 Plus. Our Ways makes use of a wide color palette that features both soft pastels and more bright and vibrant hues. To top things off, Our Ways has an ambient and atmospheric piano soundtrack in the background that's sure to get you in the mood to solve the puzzles ahead of you.

In Our Ways, there's a total of 64 levels spread out across eight different themes. These themes are all related to relationships in the real world, so there's actual meaning behind everything. The goal in Our Ways is to help two colored dots meet each other, but like real life, this can be harder than you think. There will always be obstacles in your path, and you must make it to each other without hitting any hazards.

Controls in Our Ways are simple, but do take some practice to master. The game can be played with one or two players. To move one of the dots, just place your thumb in the colored section (that the dot isn't in) that corresponds to the dot you want to move. Drag your thumb around and the dot moves according to your thumb's movements. If you hit the wall or some other obstacle, that means you've failed and have to try again.

As each dot moves, they'll leave behind footsteps. These are supposed to represent the paths that each of us take to establish our relationships with others. They show us how we overcome the difficulties that are ahead of us, and each result ends up being unique to us. The complete result will vary depending on how many "steps" each dot took — sometimes one ends up more than the other.

There are multiple ways to complete the puzzles in Our Ways, so you can play it at your own leisure. There's no right or wrong way to play.

If you're colorblind, don't worry — there's a colorblind setting that you can toggle. This gets rid of all of the color and replaces it all with grayscale.

A romantic platformer in which you try to move two colored dots to meet each other.

The Good

Our Ways is a great little puzzle game with a straightforward meaning behind it all. The minimal graphics are sure to appeal to those who believe "less is more," and the music puts your soul at ease. The controls are simple but take time and practice to master. And since there's no time limits or restrictions, everyone can play this at their own pace, and all solutions end up being distinctive. It's relaxing and helps us visualize how we can overcome obstacles for our real life relationships.

The Bad

While Our Ways is an excellent puzzle game, I do wish that it was a bit easier to control the dots. When doing single player, it seems incredibly easy to have one dot go off course and run into a wall. I think the sensitivity could be better optimized to prevent this, so hopefully the developer considers it in a future update.

The verdict

Overall, Our Ways is a great little gem to have on your iOS device. The puzzles look easy enough, but they're much more challenging than you think at first glance. The minimalistic art style is well done and looks excellent on Retina screens, and the colorblind option is nice to have. There's plenty of content for the price, and this is a nice game for two people to play at once.

I recommend checking out Our Ways if you're in the mood for a relaxing puzzle game that explores relationships. You can get Our Ways on the App Store as a universal download for your iPhone and iPad for $1.99. There are no in-app purchases.

8.1

OVERALL

Replayability 8

Game Controls 8

Graphics 8

Sound/Music 8

Gameplay 8.5

$1.99

Our Ways

Rolling Pig Studio

Source link: http://appadvice.com/reviews

credit : appadvice

Share with your friends
topimg
topimg

Free Apps to Download TODAY ONLY 10/16/2017

October 16, 2017 by RSS Feed

Visual MATH 4D , Rabbit - Habit Reminders , Palabras - Learn Spanish Words and more

iPhone:

Rabbit - Habit Reminders ( $0.99 → Free ) Young Human, LLC Rabbit will nudge you in the right direction no matter what the task. You’re able to keep up good habits like remembering to stretch and break bad habits like skipping important meals of the day. Habit reminders can be set to go off specific days of the week, specific times of the day, and at various frequencies. Rabbit also includes some habit suggestions to get you started.

Universal:

Visual MATH 4D ( $1.99 → Free ) Ronny Weidemann VisualMath 4D is a professional graphical calculator. It allows you to browse through a collection of built-in functions like trigonometrical, rounding, and sum and product or you can compute your own. Functions can be drawn in 2-D, 3-D, and 4-D all with a time variable. You’re also able to save your functions, rotate and zoom in on the graph in three dimensions, and display multiple graphs at once.

Palabras - Learn Spanish Words ( $1.99 → Free ) Monkey Taps Palabras provides a daily dose of Spanish words to learn. Set up a daily reminder window along with how often you want to receive the push notifications. When a push comes through during the day, give it a swipe and view a new Spanish word to learn along with its meaning. Words can be pronounced for you and shared via your favorite social media networks.

-PILA- ( $0.99 → Free ) Chris Foreman Pila has a futuristic look that in turn makes the gameplay feel fresh. The idea is to push a blue circle into the abyss by removing obstacles. Switches placed all over the screen activate and deactivate objects, so you’ll have to time your taps in order to ensure success. The game includes 50 levels, and a wonderful audio that is best experienced with headphones.

Source link: http://appadvice.com/apps-gone-free

credit : appadvice

Share with your friends
topimg
topimg

Lively Is a Great Way to Video Chat with Like-Minded People

October 16, 2017 by RSS Feed

Reviewed by Sarah Hanlon

Connecting with people is incredibly easy thanks to apps. It wasn’t too long ago when you’d have to actually go places to meet new people; now you can hang out and chat with like-minded individuals who share your interests.

Lively is a well-designed and easy-to-use app that makes chatting with and meeting new people fun and exciting.

Unlike traditional apps where you have to rely on text, Lively uses video chatting so you can talk to each other face to face.

Concept and Functionality:

Signing up for Lively, a free app by Zoosk, Inc., is incredibly easy – all you need is to connect the app to Facebook. From there, you can choose your interest categories such as sports, tv shows, politics, and so much more.

As far as the actual chatting experience, I like the fact that Lively covers new ground by moving users away from texting each other.

It seems like a strange concept at first, but there’s a handy app feature that I’ll talk about in a bit which makes everything much, much more comfortable.

One of the things I really like about Lively is that it’s easy to get adjusted to the app. You’re not grilled with personality questions so you can be matched with the “perfect” chat partner; just pick a topic you feel like talking about at that particular moment and wait to be connected with someone who wants to discuss the same thing.

Features:

Lively – Meet New People iPhone App

As I mentioned above, Lively has a really neat feature that even the shyest of chatters will appreciate – the blur. This feature automatically blurs each users screen when a video chat is started.

As you chat with your partner, the blur gradually fades. You always have the option to keep the blur enabled for privacy purposes, but this is a really cool way to let you get comfortable with chatting.

If you happen to chat with someone and you really enjoy their company, you can add them to your friend list.

Lively is an especially great app for college students because you have the option of choosing your campus (if it’s listed) when you first sign up.

Value:

Lively is available to download for free from the App Store. There are no ads or in-app purchases, which makes this a completely free app to use and enjoy. No subscription fees, no paid extras, and no nonsense.

Overall, I highly recommend Lively if you’re looking to video chat with new people and talk about things you have in common.

It’s a great app that definitely has privacy in mind, and I definitely believe it’s destined to be a top social networking app!

Lively – Meet New People requires iOS 9.0 or later and is compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Source link:http://www.theiphoneappreview.com/2017/10/lively-iphone-app/

credit : theiphoneappreview

Share with your friends
topimg
topimg

Free Apps to Download TODAY ONLY 10/15/2017

October 15, 2017 by RSS Feed

HyperDroste , TextEdit+ , The Hunt for the Lost Treasure and more

iPhone:

HyperDroste ( $1.99 → Free ) Pavlos Mavridis HyperDroste is just a whole lot of fun. The Droste effect is described as an image that appears recursively within itself. HyperDroste applies the effect in an instant to any photo taken or from your library. You’re then able to speed up or slow down the animation, adjust the mask, change the shape, and add various outlines. The final product can be exported as a still image, animated GIF, or video.

Universal:

TextEdit+ ( $2.99 → Free ) Kairoos Solutions SL TextEdit+ provides flexibility for those who need it. It syncs with iCloud Drive, providing full access to all of your notes and documents. While editing a document, you’ll find a convenient keyboard extension that allows you to quickly move the cursor anywhere needed along with a set of special character keys. The app is absolutely loaded with other features as well, including tons of formatting options, word and character counters, text-to-speech dictation, a variety of exporting options, and the ability to organize documents within folders.

The Hunt for the Lost Treasure ( $2.99 → Free ) Syntaxity Inc. The Hunt for the Lost Treasure continues the adventure of The Lost Ship. On your latest quest, use the map discovered on the lost ship and hunt down the pirate’s cove. To do so you must pick the correct paths, solve puzzles, and search through old structures with just a tap. A built-in hint system will assist you when you’re stuck, and a dynamic map will ensure you won’t simply go running around in circles.

Source link: http://appadvice.com/apps-gone-free

credit : appadvice

Share with your friends
topimg
1 2 ... 283 Next

Page 1 of 283

Follow Mid Atlantic Consulting

img img img

Subscribe Mid Atlantic Consulting

img img Email Subscription

Categories

Recent Posts

Archives

Downloads and Tools

  • HotMacNews 2 at midatlanticconsulting.com

    HotMacNews 2

    Get all the Mac and iOS news from one place DL

  • MacHelp Mate 3.2 at midatlanticconsulting.com

    MacHelp Mate 3.2

    Mac HelpMate is one way for our technicians to provide you with Remote IT Support. DL

  • MacHelp Widget 2.5.1 at midatlanticconsulting.com

    MacHelp Widget 2.5.1

    With our widget you can recieve the best support, ask questions, and a whole bunch of other services. DL

  • MultiAlarm at midatlanticconsulting.com

    MultiAlarm

    Have you ever left your laptop on your desk and walked away, only to turn around to see someone taking your laptop and using it? DL